Journal Citation Reports 2017

Dear All,
Journal Citation Reports 2017 has just been released last week by Thomson Reuters®. We are very happy to announce over 50% increase in our impact factor (IF), resulting in IF value for Kardiologia Polska for the year 2016 of 1,341. It means, we are the highest valued IF journal in Poland in cardiovascular field followed by great journals: Cardiology Journal (IF 1,256) and Adv Interv Cardiol / Postępy Kardiologii Interwencyjnej (IF 0,917). We believe, together, we are building the platform of cardiovascular interaction not only for Central Europe but for many cardiologists from all over the world.

We would like to thank all of our citing authors, but especially 20 most citing ones in 2016, thus contributing most to our IF 2016:
1. Dariusz Dudek (Kraków)
2. Krzysztof J. Filipiak (Warszawa)
3. Grzegorz Opolski (Warszawa)
4. Artur Dziewierz (Kraków)
5. Zbigniew Siudak (Kraków)
6. Łukasz Rzeszutko (Kraków)
7. Filip M. Szymański (Warszawa)
8. Danuta Sorysz (Kraków)
9. Robert Sobczyński (Kraków)
10. Paweł Kleczyński (Kraków)
11. Katarzyna Klasa (Kraków)
12. Jarosław Trębacz (Kraków)
13. Łukasz Szarpak (Warszawa)
14. Maciej Bagieński (Kraków)
15. Tomasz Zdrojewski (Gdańsk)
16. Adam Witkowski (Warszawa-Anin)
17. Marek Tomala (Kraków)
18. Tomasz Tokarek (Kraków)
19. Jerzy A. Sobański (Kraków)
20. Anna E. Płatek (Warszawa)

We regret many prominent Polish cardiologists still forget to cite us, as you see from the list above. Nevertheless, we still encourage you to submit your papers to the Kardiologia Polska – Polish Heart Journal (Kardiol Pol) and to cite any articles relevant to your research published in all three cardiovascular journals (Kardiol Pol, Cardiol J, Adv Interv Cardiol).

Prof. Krzysztof J. Filipiak, MD, PhD, FESC 


Posted: 2017-06-19

1 - 1 of 1 Items

Important: This website uses cookies. More >>

The cookies allow us to identify your computer and find out details about your last visit. They remembering whether you've visited the site before, so that you remain logged in - or to help us work out how many new website visitors we get each month. Most internet browsers accept cookies automatically, but you can change the settings of your browser to erase cookies or prevent automatic acceptance if you prefer.

By "Via Medica sp. z o.o." sp.k., Świętokrzyska 73 street, 80–180 Gdańsk, Poland

tel.:+48 58 320 94 94, faks:+48 58 320 94 60, e-mail: